Guidelines
    Help
Game Chat
Fund Raiser:
Order Merchandise!

Suggested Reading:
(click cover for info)

cover

Newbie looking for fellow Spring Training travellers...

OAFC BBS - All Topics: Archive: Newbie looking for fellow Spring Training travellers...
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of pageLink to this message   By oakchick on Thursday, November 27, 2003 - 12:06 pm:

Hi! I am a newbie here, just introducing myself to y'all. I have been following the Oaklandfans.com forums for quite some time, and finally decided to join in the chat. I have been a lights-out Oakland A's fanatic ever since I read Moneyball --- I have actually made that 7 hour drive from Los Angeles to Oakland several times just to see 'em. (yes, and I saw them clinch the division title too!)

I would like to make a few new friends, who would be interested in going to see the A's at Spring Training, maybe even dress up in full green and gold rally regalia to support our team. I am especially looking forward to seeing our prospects play.

A bit about myself: I am 30 year old female computer programmer residing in Los Angeles. 5'5", 115, Br,Br, loves music,hiking,sports. My fiancee is a Cubs fan (poor thing), so he has no interest is accompanying me to see the A's. It is too much of a bummer to make that trip alone, so if you would like to join me, please let me know!

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of pageLink to this message   By wbell on Saturday, November 29, 2003 - 02:38 pm:

Oakchick, welcome.

The ST discussions will probably begin next month after the A's release their ST schedule. Most people will begin to plan their trips either next month or January, so keep checking back periodically.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of pageLink to this message   By oakchick on Saturday, November 29, 2003 - 03:41 pm:

Thank you so much! I will most definbitely look out for it.